2020 Entries Now Open for Five IMSA-Sanctioned Series
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

IMSA competitors, start your applications!

Entries are now being accepted for five IMSA-sanctioned series:  the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge, IMSA Prototype Challenge, Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge USA by Yokohama and Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Canada by Yokohama.

As teams prepare for 2020, there will be no increase in IMSA’s entry fees from 2019 to 2020. To make the process easier for competitors, for the first time, all entries will be submitted and processed through a new automated online system. More information on the entry process is available now at IMSAcompetitors.com.

IMSA will continue to offer two different membership levels – Premium and Standard. Premium members are committed to competing in all of the series’ events in 2020, while Standard members may enter on a race-by-race basis.

The entry deadline for 2019 IMSA teams wishing to retain their car numbers for 2020 is Tuesday, Nov. 26.

The 2020 WeatherTech Championship season opens with the Roar Before the Rolex 24 At Daytona on the weekend of Jan. 3-5, with the 58th Rolex 24 At Daytona slated for the Jan. 23-26. Michelin Pilot Challenge teams also are eligible to participate in the Roar Before the Rolex 24 weekend, with the series’ first race, the four-hour BMW Endurance Challenge at Daytona set for Friday, Jan. 24.

The IMSA Prototype Challenge season opens with a three-hour race at Daytona during the Roar Before the Rolex 24 weekend on Saturday, Jan. 4. The 2020 Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge USA season kicks off at the Grand Prix of St. Petersburg (Florida) with a pair of 45-minute races on the weekend of March 13-15.

The 2020 Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Canada season begins on the weekend of May 15-17 as part of the annual Victoria Day Speedfest at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.